Sociopath....or just really smart and frustrated?

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
8 messages Options
Laz
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Sociopath....or just really smart and frustrated?

Laz
Hey guys.  I am a fairly succesful musician and tattoo artist, who recently was called a sociopath by several people in different scenarios, one of them being a social worker/psychology Master's student.  She claims that due to :

-my irresponsibility with financial obligations
-my need to always be reading/writing/drawing/watching/playing something
-being 30 yrs old and still loving comic books
-having a "nothing is sacred" sense of humor
-despising any pseudo-science or religious buffoonery

That I am a sociopath.

I beg to differ...

See, most of the above can also fall under the category of someone with above average intelligence who isn't dumb enough to be stupefied by the week's episode of Jersey Shore or Two And A Half Men.  Anyone who is creative at heart gets bored easily by our rigid, 9 to 5 structured world.  This doesn't mean that they are Sociopaths.  

Who really wants to be a "normal" society member when "normal" in the USA means being a McDonald's slamming, Sports Obsessed, Television hypnotized, Media Manipulated sheep.

I don't beleive in any of the institutional bullshit they espouse, so I'm a "sociopath"?

If the "society" is broken, isn't the "sociopath" an optimal individual?
Kao
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Sociopath....or just really smart and frustrated?

Kao
CONTENTS DELETED
The author has deleted this message.
Reply | Threaded
|

JRochette
In reply to this post by Laz
Yes you are a socio. You will murder people everyday for the rest of your life. Give me a break, why does everyone ask a bunch of socios over the internet their mental status? We are not psychologists. We cannot "smell" the sociopathy from miles away while over an electronic device.

-my irresponsibility with financial obligations 1pt